Faculty | Emeritus | Staff

ISER Faculty
Gunnar Knapp

Gunnar Knapp

Director and
Professor of Economics

907-786-7717

gpknapp@uaa.alaska.edu

Research: Alaska salmon and other seafood markets; Alaska fisheries management

- See more -

Matthew Berman

Matthew Berman

Professor of Economics

907-786-5426

matthew.berman@uaa.alaska.edu

Research: sustainable communities; social-ecological systems; political economy; alcohol-control policy

- See more -

Steve Colt

Steve Colt

Professor of Economics

907-786-1753

sgcolt@uaa.alaska.edu

Research: energy, ecosystem services, and sustainable development

- See more -

Ginny Fay

Ginny Fay

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Economics

907-786-5402

vfay@alaska.edu

Research: energy and natural resource economics; tourism and recreation; community development

- See more -

Mouhcine Guettabi

Mouhcine Guettabi

Assistant Professor of Economics

907-786-5496

mguettabi@alaska.edu

Research: Regional economic analysis, applied microeconomics, and econometric modeling

- See more -

Diane Hirshberg

Diane Hirshberg

Professor of
Education Policy

907-786-5413

dbhirshberg@alaska.edu

Research: education policy analysis; Alaska Native education

- See more -

Heather Hudson

Heather Hudson

Professor of
Public Policy

907-786-5408

hehudson@uaa.alaska.edu

Research: communications policy; communications project planning and evaluation

- See more -

Bob Loeffler

Bob Loeffler

Visiting Professor of
Public Policy

907-786-5449

bobl@uaa.alaska.edu

Research: land and resource issues

- See more -

Marie Lowe

Marie Lowe

Assistant Professor of
Public Policy

907-786-6534

marie.lowe@uaa.alaska.edu

Research: effects on communities of fisheries management policy; urban-rural migration; education and youth culture

- See more -

Stephanie Martin

Stephanie Martin

Assistant Professor of Economics
and Public Policy

stephanie@uaa.alaska.edu

Research: reasons for migration in the Arctic; effects of public policies on recidivism

- See more -

Matt Reimer

Assistant Professor of Economics

907-786-5430

mreimer2@alaska.edu

Research: Natural resource economics; fisheries policy; bioeconomic modeling

- See more -

Diwakar Vadapalli

Diwakar Vadapalli

Assistant Professor of
Public Policy

907-786-5422

diwakarvk@uaa.alaska.edu

Research: Community and Social Development, Rural Development, Social Capital, Cash Transfers

Back to top

ISER Emeritus Faculty
Vic Fischer

Vic Fischer

Director Emeritus

907-786-7718

vfischer2@uaa.alaska.edu

- See more -

Scott Goldsmith

Scott Goldsmith

Professor Emeritus, Economics

907-786-7720

osgoldsmith@uaa.alaska.edu

Research: regional economic analysis; Alaska fiscal analysis; energy and natural resources

- See more -

Jack Kruse

Jack Kruse

Professor Emeritus, Public Policy

jakruse@uaa.alaska.edu

- See more -

Tom Morehouse

Tom Morehouse

Professor Emeritus, Political Science

- See more -

Bradford Tuck

Bradford Tuck

Professor Emeritus, Economics

ahbht@uaa.alaska.edu

- See more -

Back to top

ISER Staff
Jeffrey Armagost

Jeffrey Armagost

Research Professional

907-786-6727

jaarmagost@alaska.edu

Linda Blowers

Linda Blowers

Office Manager

907-786-5418

llblowers@alaska.edu

Kyle Borash

Kyle Borash

Research Professional
and Programmer

907-786-7734

kwborash@alaska.edu

Computer programming; data analysis

Vitor de Carli

Vitor de Carli

Graduate Assistant

907-786-5424

vrdecarli@alaska.edu

Research: North Slope Rapid Ecoregional Asssessment

- See more -

Rosyland Frazier

Rosyland Frazier

Research Associate

907-786-5432

rrfrazier@alaska.edu

Health-care access and policy; education

- See more -

Linda Grant

Linda Grant

Fiscal Manager

907-786-7712

lcgrant@uaa.alaska.edu

Virgene Hanna

Virgene Hanna

Kids Count Alaska Director

907-786-5431

mhanna7@uaa.alaska.edu

- See more -

Lexi Hill

Lexi Hill

Data Analyst

907-786-5436

arhill@uaa.alaska.edu

Education policy and program evaluation; statistical analysis

- See more -

Mary Killorin

Mary Killorin

Research Associate

907-786-5406

mdkillorin@uaa.alaska.edu

Policy analyses; community-researcher relationships; conference coordination

Linda Leask

Linda Leask

Editor and Research Associate

907-786-5425

leleask@uaa.alaska.edu

Clemencia Merrill

Clemencia Merrill

Graphic Artist

907-786-5435

cmerrill@uaa.alaska.edu

Peggy Nye

Peggy Nye

Research Professional

907-786-5414

mmnye@uaa.alaska.edu

Sohrab Pathan

Sohrab Pathan

Research Associate

907-786-5452

ahpathan@uaa.alaska.edu

Research: Fuel Price Projections, Emerging Energy Technology, Weatherization

- See more -

Kristin Raeesi

Kristin Raeesi

Proposal Coordinator

907-786-5407

kmraeesi@uaa.alaska.edu

Ben Saylor

Ben Saylor

Research Associate
and Programmer

907-786-5412

bsaylor1@uaa.alaska.edu

Computer programming; data analysis

Tobias Schwörer

Tobias Schwörer

Research Professional

907-786-5404

tschwoerer@alaska.edu

Energy and environment, non-market valuation, regional economic analysis

- See more -

Suzanne Sharp

Suzanne Sharp

Research Associate

907-786-5403

ssharp3@uaa.alaska.edu

Alaska Native studies

Christopher Start

Christopher Start

Information System Specialist

907-786-5421

wcstart@alaska.edu

Chloe Tanaka

Chloe Tanaka

Research Professional

907-786-5405

actanaka@alaska.edu

Marcia Trudgen

Marcia Trudgen

Associate Director for
Finance and Administration

907-786-7713

mltrudgen@uaa.alaska.edu

Lauren Tryon

Lauren Tryon

Fiscal Technician

907-786-5433

ldtryon@alaska.edu

Alejandra Villalobos Meléndez

Alejandra Villalobos Meléndez

Research Associate

avillalobos@alaska.edu

Renewable energy development; energy analysis

- See more -

Back to top

Gateways Globe

Gateways

Current Students
Future Students
Graduate School
Faculty
Staff
Alumni

Blackboard
Calendar
Emergency Information
Faculty/Staff Email
Financial Aid
Parents
Student Email
UA Online
About UAA question mark

About UAA

Accessibility
Administration
Chancellor's Office
Community Campuses
Diversity Resources
Employment
Map
Mission
News and Publications
Strategic Plan
Academics books

Academics

Academic Calendar
Admissions
Advising and Testing
Catalog
Class Schedule
Colleges and Schools
Computer Labs
Distance Education
Financial Aid
Library
One Stop
Registration/Registrar
Undergraduate Research
Research flask

Research

Undergraduate Research
Office of Research
Centers and Institutes
Colleges and Schools
Campus Life cup

Campus Life

Athletics
Bookstore
Calendar
Commuter Student Services
Intramural Sports
Native Student Services
Parking Services
Residence Life
Student Life
Student Media
USUAA Student Government
Wells Fargo Sports Complex
Public Square balloon quotes

Public Square

Athletics
Calendar
Community Partnerships
Giving to UAA
Library
News and Publications
Podcasts
Visiting the Campus
Wells Fargo Sports Complex
Wendy Williamson Auditorium
© Copyright 2014, University of Alaska Anchorage
UAA is an EEO/AA employer and educational institution
Page Updated: 11/03/14